iPhone 4G Release Date – What Will Steve Jobs Say Today at WWDC2010?

iPhone 4G Release Date – What Will Steve Jobs Say Today at WWDC2010?

Apple’s annual WWDC (Worldwide Developers Conference) launches today with Steve Jobs opening with a keynote speech. What can we expect to hear about the next generation iPhone (iPhone 4G).

Today is the day the tech world has been waiting for with the start of WWDC2010 in San Francisco. Today’s conference will start out with Steve Jobs giving a keynote speech – how about we call this the opening ceremonies to the Apple event!

The WWDC has been the launching platform for every iPhone release since day one, and today it is widely expected that we’ll hear about the next generation iPhone – as some people are calling it, the iPhone 4G.

I’m hoping that Steve Jobs takes this opportunity today to set the record straight on a bunch of issues surrounding the iPhone 4G:

1) Will Verizon be carrying the iPhone 4G, and if so, when?

2) Is the iPhone 4G going to actually have 4G WiMax capabilities?

3) What is Apple’s response / thoughts on the growing influence of Google Android?

These are just some of the things I would love to hear Steve Jobs address today at the WWDC. The iPhone 4G has been surrounded with so much controversy, drama, etc… it’s really been like a soap opera leading up to this day.

But today is it – today we’ll see Steve Jobs take the stage and give a keynote address at an event that has built a reputation for launching new iterations of the iPhone.

  • Steevo

    What time is this happening?

    • soccercoop

      10am pacific

    • I just posted worldwide start times (time zones) for WWDC 2010:
      http://socialmediaseo.net/2010/06/07/wwdc-2010-wo

      hope that helps for your time zone

    • Worldwide start times for WWDC 2010:

      Hawaii 07:00AM

      Pacific 10:00AM

      Mountain 11:00AM

      Central 12:00PM

      Eastern 01:00PM

      London 06:00PM

      Paris 07:00PM

      Moscow 09:00PM

      Tokyo (June 8th) 02:00AM

  • Steevo

    What time is this happening?

    • soccercoop

      10am pacific

    • I just posted worldwide start times (time zones) for WWDC 2010:
      http://socialmediaseo.net/2010/06/07/wwdc-2010-wo

      hope that helps for your time zone

    • Worldwide start times for WWDC 2010:

      Hawaii 07:00AM

      Pacific 10:00AM

      Mountain 11:00AM

      Central 12:00PM

      Eastern 01:00PM

      London 06:00PM

      Paris 07:00PM

      Moscow 09:00PM

      Tokyo (June 8th) 02:00AM

  • savss

    Does anyone have an idea of the release date time frame?

  • savss

    Does anyone have an idea of the release date time frame?

  • Frosst1

    Nope but you will in 5 + hours….

  • Frosst1

    Nope but you will in 5 + hours….

  • Big G

    Will we be able to stream this online?

  • Big G

    Will we be able to stream this online?

  • gary

    do you think there's any point waiting around for the 4g?

  • gary

    do you think there's any point waiting around for the 4g?

  • Aris Marios

    For Sale Brand New Apple iPhone 4g combines three products – a revolutionary mobile phone, a widescreen iPod with touch controls, and a breakthrough Internet communications device with desktop-class email, web browsing, maps, and searching – into one small and lightweight handheld device. iPhone also introduces an entirely new user interface based on a large multi-touch display and pioneering new software, letting you control everything with just your fingers. So it ushers in an era of software power and sophistication never before seen in a mobile device, completely redefining what you can do on a mobile phone.

    Slokish Store Limited® is one of the leading supplier of high-end products to customers, we deal primarily in genuine and brand new electronics, all items are sourced directly from the manufacturers and carry the manufacturer’s warranty.

    Contact Sales Manager:Mr Aris Marios
    Company Name : Slokish Store Limited®
    Email Us At :slokishstoreltd@yahoo.com
    slokishstoreltd@hotmail.com
    (+44)702 408 0960
    (+44) 702 406 1766

  • Aris Marios

    For Sale Brand New Apple iPhone 4g combines three products – a revolutionary mobile phone, a widescreen iPod with touch controls, and a breakthrough Internet communications device with desktop-class email, web browsing, maps, and searching – into one small and lightweight handheld device. iPhone also introduces an entirely new user interface based on a large multi-touch display and pioneering new software, letting you control everything with just your fingers. So it ushers in an era of software power and sophistication never before seen in a mobile device, completely redefining what you can do on a mobile phone.

    Slokish Store Limited® is one of the leading supplier of high-end products to customers, we deal primarily in genuine and brand new electronics, all items are sourced directly from the manufacturers and carry the manufacturer’s warranty.

    Contact Sales Manager:Mr Aris Marios
    Company Name : Slokish Store Limited®
    Email Us At :slokishstoreltd@yahoo.com
    slokishstoreltd@hotmail.com
    (+44)702 408 0960
    (+44) 702 406 1766