Lookin At Lucky Wins Preakness 2010

Lookin At Lucky wins Preakness 2010

lookin at lukcy preakness 2010

Lookin At Lucky pulled away from the field to win the 135th Preakness Stakes today at Pimlico Race Course.

The Triple Crown will have to wait another year. A jockey change was all it took as Martin Garcia replaced Garrett Gomez on the horse and he ran a flawless race today as he overtook First Dude — who finished second — for the victory. Jackson Bend took third.

Kentucky Derby champion Super Saver — who finished eighth — and Lookin At Lucky went off as 2-1 co-favorites.

The win was the fifth for Preakness Stakes victory for trainer Bob Baffert to tie him with D. Wayne Lukas as the active leader with five Preakness wins. It would have been jockey Calvin Borel’s second consecutive Preakness victory. He won last year aboard Rachel Alexandra.

Read the rest of the story at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *